NYU Langone Health experts join colleagues from around the world at the 2024 Combined Otolaryngology Spring Meetings (COSM) in Chicago. COSM is the premier educational and technology forum for providing the subspecialties in Otolaryngology—Head and Neck Surgery with an opportunity to improve and expand knowledge and skills to enhance the quality of patient care.

Below are notable sessions featuring our faculty and trainees. Of particular note is that J. Thomas Roland Jr., MD, will be named the incoming president of the American Neurotology Society.

For a full list of presentations at the COSM conference, please visit this website.

Thursday, May 16

Outcomes of Nasal Tip and Septal Extension Grafts with Autologous Versus Homologous Costal Cartilage
Session: Oral
NYU Langone Presenter: Manuela von Sneidern and Judy W. Lee, MD
Time: 8:30AM

Long-Term Outcomes of In-Office KTP Laser Ablation of Vocal Fold Polyps in Performers
Session: Scientific Session IV—Voice
NYU Langone Presenters: Mackenzie O’Connor and Milan R. Amin, MD
Time: 1:06PM

Friday, May 17

Fistulograms for the Management of Recurrent and Atypical Congenital Neck Anomalies
Session: Poster
NYU Langone Presenters: Zahrah Taufique, MD, and Sukaina Hasnie, MD

Saturday, May 18

Plastics and Craniofacial II: Practical Approaches. Pediatric Nasal Fractures, Cleft Lip and Palate, VPI
Session: Expert Panel: Plastics and Craniofacial
NYU Langone Presenter: Zahrah Taufique, MD
Time: 4:10–4:55PM

Vascular Anomalies II: Practical Approaches. Lymphatic Malformations of the Tongue; Macrocystic Lymphatic Malformations of the Neck
Session: Expert Panel: Vascular Anomalies
NYU Langone Presenter: Megan M. Gaffey, MD
Time: 4:50–5:40PM

Sunday, May 19

Michael E. Glassock Scientific Merit Award: Cochlear Implantation with Sporadic Inner Ear Schwannomas: An International, Multi-Institutional Study of 90 Patients
Session: Future Directions in Cochlear Implantation
NYU Langone Presenter: J. Thomas Roland Jr., MD
Time: 10:22AM

J. Thomas Roland Jr., MD, Named as the Incoming President of the American Neurotology Society
Introduction of President
Time: 11:51AM